Irregularities

I’ve tried learning few languages; English, Turkish, Arabic, German, Japanese, and recently, Italian. Some ended up well, some simply didn’t. But, I’ve got a lot to learn even from languages I ’till now couldn’t comprehend.

It does cross my mind that learning languages is very similar to having a relationship. Not, to say that it has to be “that kind” of relationship, it could be any kind of it. It could be relationship with friends, parents, children, or even pets. :3

What I learned

When I learn a new language, I tend to create my own order-of-the-system from the part of that particular language, especially the grammar, to make it easy to learn and understand. It’s like trying to build a Lego tower. It should be easy until you find some of your Lego pieces that don’t fit in very well, hence the irregularities.

Every language has it’s unique, particular irregularities (except Esperanto because it’s artificial and made so *CMIIW). Just like whom we have relationship with, they have their own irregularities, too. I believe most of us have our own peculiarity, right? But, some of the time these irregularities can just be a real pain in the ass.

So, what to do?

What we can do is adapt. Adapting to these peculiarities. The languages’, our friends’, family’s, girlfriend’s, and so on. It won’t be easy, though. But, when we start to accept them, learn them thoroughly, and understand them, it will only bring us good. What I mean by good is a two-end way, though.

It’s either you’re gonna LOVE it, or “MEH, I’M DUMPING IT.” and just moving on.

Yeah, at least we try πŸ™‚

 

P.S.: It’s not scientific. Don’t take it seriously. πŸ™‚

Tinggalkan Balasan

